swfl photo 2

Committees & Initiatives

Committees & Initiatives

There are many ways to get involved with ULI SW Florida. Find the task, area of interest or committee that is right for you.

Contact ULI SW Florida at 954-783-9504.
We're waiting for your call!

Committees & Initiatives

Make the most of your ULI membership – get involved with a committee or initiative that helps grow our community. If you enjoy working on strengthening your District Council, we welcome your talents on such committees as Membership, Sponsorship or Programming Planning.

We need your ideas and wisdom to meet our region’s potential as a great urban place, so join a committee today. Don’t hesitate to call the ULI District Council office at 954-783-9504 or email at swflorida@uli.org with questions or suggestions today!

Programming Committee

Chair: Debrah Forester, AICP, Charlotte County Economic Development Office, (941) 764-4943, Debrah.Forester@charlottefl.com

Membership Committee

Co-Chair: Steve Hartsell, Pavese Law Firm, (239) 336-6244, stevehartsell@paveselaw.com

Co-Chair: Mike Timmerman, Fishkind & Associates, (239) 254-8585, mtimmerman@fishkind.com

Sponsorship Committee

Co-Chair: Mike Hoyt, The Lutgert Companies, (239) 261-6100, mike@lutgert.com

Co-Chair: Chris Wright, RWA, Inc., (239) 597- 0575, cwright@consult-rwa.com

Young Leader Group Committee

Chair: Kathleen Oppenheimer Berkey, Esq., AICP, Pavese Law Firm, (239) 336-6280, kathleenberkey@paveselaw.com

Vice Chair: Kristine Smale, WCI Communities, Inc., (239) 498-8019, KristineSmale@wcicommunities.com

Technical Assistance Panels & Community Outreach Committee

Co-Chair: Ryan Binkowski, Waldrop Engineering, (239) 405-7777, ryanb@waldropengineering.com

Co-Chair: Dr. Paul Can Buskirk, Van Buskirk, Ryffel & Associates, (239) 992-4082, paulvanbuskirk@comcast.net

Women’s Leadership Initiative Committee

Chair: Kristine Smale, WCI Communities, Inc., (239) 498-8019, KristineSmale@wcicommunities.com

Co-Chair: Kathleen Oppenheimer Berkey, Esq., AICP, Pavese Law Firm, (239) 336-6280, kathleenberkey@paveselaw.com